What are the vital details regarding ipl standings 2023?

HomeEntertainmentSportsWhat are the vital details regarding ipl standings 2023?

This can be regarded as a very popular question among all the cricket lovers these days. As we all know, IPL is quite famous among people all over the nation. Almost all of us love watching these matches. We might also have our favorite teams. Here, we will be discussing the vital details regarding ipl standings 2021. Hence, this discussion can be regarded as extremely beneficial for all the fans and followers of IPL. As we all know, sometimes it is not possible to watch each and every match of the tournament. During such scenarios, we can simply go through the ipl standings and find the essential details regarding different teams. Thus, even if we miss a particular match, we can get a brief overview of the match from these standings. Hence, these details are indeed very important. 

These standings are available on the official website of the IPL. In addition to that, the audiences can also find these details on the websites of different news channels. Thus, it is evident that accessing these details is very easy and the users can quickly find out the essential aspects regarding the missed matches with the help of their smartphone or laptop. Here, we will begin our discussion with a brief overview of the IPL. This can be regarded as very important because if we don’t know what IPL is all about, then there is no point in discussing the standings. Thereafter, we will go through the different teams who are a part of the tournament. Lastly, we will discuss the standings of 2023.So, without further delay, let’s get into our discussion of this important topic. 

IPL- An Overview

Before discussing the topic, “ipl standings 2023“, we must have a clear idea regarding the IPL. The IPL stands for Indian Premier League. It is also known as TATA IPL because of sponsorship reasons. Most of us might already know the vital details regarding IPL. For those who don’t know, it is a men’s T20 franchise cricket league of India. This tournament is annually contested by ten teams. These teams are based out of seven Indian cities and three Indian states. The IPL was founded by the Board of Control for Cricket in India or BCCI in 2007. The incumbent chairman of IPL is Brijesh Patel. This tournament is held annually in summer across India between March to May. It also has an exclusive window in the ICC Future Tours Programme. The IPL is regarded as the most-attended cricket league in the world. In 2014, it was ranked sixth on the basis of average attendance among all sports leagues. Another significant achievement of this league is that it is also regarded as the first sporting event in the world to be broadcast live on YouTube.Thus, it is evident that the IPL is indeed very popular. In 2022, its brand value was ₹90,038 crore. As per BCCI, the 2015 IPL season contributed ₹1,150 crore to the GDP of the Indian economy. Till now, there have been fifteen seasons of the IPL tournament. The current IPL title holder team is Gujarat Titans, winning the 2022 season and their first season.Thus, this can be regarded as a detailed overview of the IPL. Now, let’s take a look at the different teams. 

Teams in IPL

This section can be regarded as very important because if we don’t know the teams clearly, then we will not be able to understand the ipl standings 2023 properly. The teams who currently play the IPL are listed below. 

  • Chennai Super Kings

They represent Chennai, Tamil Nadu. Their captain is M. S. Dhoni and the head coach is Stephen Fleming. 

  • Delhi Capitals

They represent Delhi and are jointly owned by the GMR Group and the JSW Group. The team is captained by David Warner and coached by Ricky Ponting. 

  • Gujarat Titans

It is a franchise cricket team based in Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India. This team is owned by CVC Capital Partners and captained by the famous cricketer Hardik Pandya. 

  • Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)

They represent the city of Kolkata in the Indian Premier League. The team is owned by Bollywood actor Shah Rukh Khan, actress Juhi Chawla and her spouse Jay Mehta.

  • Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) 

They represent Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh. Sanjeev Goenka is regarded as its principal owner. LSG is captained by KL Rahul and coached by Andy Flower. 

  • Mumbai Indians

They represent Mumbai, Maharashtra. The team is captained by Rohit Sharma and Mahela Jayawardene was appointed as their head coach. 

  • Punjab Kings (PBKS)

This team is based in Mohali, Punjab, and plays in the Indian Premier League. This team is jointly owned by Mohit Burman, Ness Wadia, Preity Zinta and Karan Paul. 

  • Rajasthan Royals 

 This team is based in Jaipur, Rajasthan and plays in the IPL. They were founded in 2008 as one of the initial eight IPL franchises. 

  • Royal Challengers Bangalore

They are usually known as RCB. They are based in Bangalore, Karnataka.

  •  Sunrisers Hyderabad

They are based in Hyderabad, Telangana, India. This franchise cricket team is owned by Kalanithi Maran of the SUN Group. 

Details regarding ipl standings 2023

We have already discussed the IPL and the different teams that participate in the league. Now, let’s take a look at the ipl standings of the year 2023. As per reports, the topmost position in the table was held by DC or Delhi Capitals. It was followed by Chennai Super Kings, 

Royal Challengers Bangalore, and Kolkata Knight Riders. They held the second, third, and forth positions, respectively. The fifth and sixth position was held by Mumbai Indians and 

Punjab Kings, respectively. Rajasthan Royals and Sunrisers Hyderabad held the seventh and eighth positions, respectively. Thus, these are the vital details regarding the IPL standings of 2023. 

For more blogs: Lifeunited


Thus, from our discussion of the topic, ipl standings, it can be concluded that the first position was held by DC or Delhi Capitals and the last position was held by Sunrisers Hyderabad. Here, we have discussed in detail about the IPL as well as the teams. Thereafter, we have looked at the standings of 2023 in detail. Thus, this discussion can be regarded as extremely beneficial for all the fans and followers of IPL.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Must Read